The Make Over – The Shoes

I adore shoes and these are the ones I adore the most.
I have lots of flat ballerina pumps also, but haven’t gotten around to photographing these.
Except for the Iron Fist Zombie Stompers (green and black), the rest are from my wonderful mum, who is the shoe queen, (she has wardrobes just for shoes).  Some she has worn once or twice, but others are brand new.

I will go into more detail about each of them individually when I put them with my new outfits/dresses.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I also found some rather snazzy and affordable, clear shoe boxes for storage.  You can buy these in packs of three for only £1.99 from B & M Stores.  They are sturdy, come flat packed and very easy to construct, (Just open and clip the ends together). The bonus is that they are clear, therefore you can see the gorgeous shoes without opening the box, or pulling them all out.

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caroline Taylor
    Aug 27, 2013 @ 13:36:09

    The 3rd and 4th pairs are magnificent!! Sadly there is no way I could walk in them, I am no good with heels! 😦

    Reply

    • Erika
      Aug 27, 2013 @ 13:45:59

      Thank you!! They are also my favourites! I can’t walk in heels generally, far too painful. I’m a flats girl, but as was pointed out to me by my friend, ‘You don’t have to stand up to wear fabulous shoes’ and I can always take a pair of flats with me, if I do go out. I will be dressed to the nines, no place to go, sat on my sofa!

      Thanks for your comment and time 🙂

      Reply

  2. Caroline Taylor
    Aug 28, 2013 @ 19:54:43

    I love the thought of you just sat watching TV with those fabulous heels on!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

