The Make Over – The Lingerie

I was lucky enough a couple of weeks ago to win a competition on Twitter that was run by @BouxAvenue.  My prize was a gift card to spend in their stores or online at BouxAvenue.com.

Before I really get into the post, I want to say how impressed I am with Boux Avenue, their lingerie and their customer service.  I would highly recommend them to anyone!

I was expecting to receive a little card through the post, but was delighted when it arrived, to see how it was packaged.

Image

The box in black, pink and white was high quality and made me immediately feel like something beautiful and luxurious was inside.

Image

After removing the lid, I was greeted by a gorgeous lace tissue paper and the smell of delicate roses.

Image

I already felt like it was Christmas and I hadn’t even used my gift card yet!! It was to be found inside a lovely box envelope, of the same high quality I was already associating with Boux Avenue!

Image

Then there was the perfectly vintage gift card!  I could not wait to spend it!!

The card had been intended for a specific set of lingerie, however when I went online my bra size was out of stock, due to how popular the set was!  I was disappointed but I had been told by the lovely ladies over at Boux Avenue, that I could spend the gift card on anything I chose to.  Excited was not the word.

I made my choice and waited for delivery!  You can get free delivery on orders over £30 or free Next Day Delivery to your local store.  Delivery is couriered and I think the most I had to wait was 3 days, due to a bank holiday. (I have also ordered from the company since my win).

Finally it arrived!

Image

I chose the incredibly pretty Chloe Lace Balconette Bra (£24), Chloe Lace Shorts (£10) and had enough left to get the Pink Taffeta Hand Cream (£2) and Candle (£4).

Image

This lingerie is beyond beautiful and extremely luxurious! I know I have used those words before, but they are the best ones to describe this set.  The material is soft and smooth, you can feel the quality at first touch.  they smell delightful due to the scented rose petals scattered inside the box, packaged the same way as the gift card.  (I should mention that you have an option to pick Free Gift Wrapping at the checkout).

Image

The design is simply divine, very feminine and just echoes the quality of the actual items themselves.

Image

The hand cream is possibly one of the nicest I have ever tried.  It smells of sweet scented roses, amber and peony.  As you gently caress the cream into your skin it feels amazing.  Silky and refreshing.  The candle is scented with the same fragrence, but I haven’t yet used it.

Not long after this extremely lucky win, I decided to go ahead with my make over.  I did not even think twice about where I would be getting my lingerie from, Boux Avenue!

I was so pleased to discover that Boux Avenue had an offer on the Chloe range.  Buy the bra and get the knickers for free.  This offer is still available today, but I do not know how long for.  It is a great deal and I went ahead and ordered four sets to get me started.

Arriving again beautifully packaged, making me feel very special indeed, I excitedly opened the larger box.

Image

This time I ordered the Chloe Lace Plunge Bra and knickers in Jade and Black and the Chloe Lace Balconette Bra and knickers in Navy and Nude. All £22 each, with free knickers!!

Again the quality is outstanding, even as far as the tiny detailing on the back of the knickers!

Image

I am over the moon with my purchases and the customer service, which I had occasion to call when I realised that the black bra was missing from my parcel.  After a very apologetic telephone call and the promise of replacement, I received the bra by courier the next morning, free of charge.

I can not recommend Boux Avenue enough.  I have already told my friends and family about them and anyone else who would listen.  This lingerie is unbelievably comfortable and makes me feel very special indeed.  I can’t imagine them not having something to suit anyone who had a look.  By far the nicest lingerie I have come across and will forever be my number one go to company!

Leave a Reply

