Liebster Award!!

I woke up this morning to some rather unexpected news that truly brightened my early start after a sleepless night up with my sick dog.

I have been nominated for a Leibster Award!

The very delightful lipstickedcollar left me this lovely comment on my post about Beauty Box Subscriptions

Hey there, I love reading your posts, they brighten my day,

and expand my wardrobe and makeup bag to say the least,

so I have nominated you for a Leibster award,

click onto my post for rules, and good luck, you deserve it :) x

Needless to say I was bowled over by these lovely comments and felt quite speechless, (I know, very much a rarity for me).

To be nominated for anything is amazing, but to be nominated for a blog that I only started recently, my first one and let’s be honest, I had no idea what I was doing!  I simply can not describe the immense pride I feel, that someone actually read my posts and found them useful and inspiring in some way!

Liebster

Accepting the nomination is the first step and then comes the best part.  This award allows you to nominate others, people who inspire you, whose writing you enjoy and who you feel also deserve some recognition.  To me this is by far the most exciting aspect!  I will attached the full rules of nomination and acceptance to the bottom of my post.

I was nominated, as I previously said, by lipstickedcollar and this is where you can find her insightful blog, Off The Rails.

I have decided to nominate the following bloggers, who for one reason or another have been interesting and inspiring :

There are two blogs that I would like to recommend, even though under the rules I can not nominate them and they are

Char http://dinoprincesschar.blogspot.co.uk/ & Sarah http://www.amilliondresses.com/.

Please check them out, shoes and dresses galore!

The next stage to the award is to answer some questions.  These serve to allow new people to get to know you a little better, but also so that your existing readers may discover something new.  The questions posed to me were :

1. How long have yo had your blog?

A few weeks now.

2. What does your blog give to you, in sense of reward or achievement?

I feel that my blog has enabled me to feel more like me, the person inside that doesn’t always see the light of day.  It allows me to meet new people and is a gateway to finding amazing blogs to read.

3. What is your key piece this season?

My handbag from Jump From Paper, without a doubt. I plan on blogging about ‘ Martini ‘ next week, it is just me.  Vintage style with a quirky unexpected edge.  Plus, polka dots are always key!

4. Favourite fashion designer?

I don’t think I can pick just one and my tastes vary so much.  I like big named designers such as Gucci, Dior and Quant, but I also like designers that work for brands such as Hell Bunny.

5. Your inspiration?

I find inspiration from everywhere. Literally it could be a building, a flower, a song and so on. I adore fashion and style for the home from the 1900’s to the 1950’s and have a passion for the Far East.

6. Which celebrities style would you steal?

I would definitely steal the style that Florence Welch (Florence and the Machine), Paloma Faith and Dita Von Teese have.  I also think Victoria Beckham has impeccable style!

7. What influences your blog posts?

Everything around me, how I feel and what I am excited about.

8. What do you hope to gain from owning a blog?

I think the greatest benefit for me is that I can just explore the things that I love, the things that I do and the things that interest me the most.  Then I get to meet amazing people who have similar interests!

9. Describe yourself in three words?

Excitable, friendly and talkative.

10. Talk us through your makeup bag?

My bag is a case, a big black case.  Inside I have a great deal of items from Benefit Cosmetics, Naito and Christian Dior.  My lipsticks tend to be red, the redder the better.  I have an eyelash curler I have never used, about 22 emery boards and probably more nail polish than I need.

The final part for me to fulfil is to ask some questions of those people I have nominated.  (Insert evil laugh).  Since, not everyone I have nominated has a fashion/beauty blog nor indeed are they all female, I will be asking some varied questions, designed to peek into your soul.

1. What moment from your life so far, has been the best?

2. Inspiration comes in many forms, what is your biggest inspiration and why?

3. What is your favourite smell?

4. If one song is guaranteed to cheer you up, what would it be and is there a reason for this choice?

5. What makes you laugh?

6. Describe your favourite pair of shoes.  Why are they your choice?

7. What made you decide to start a blog?

8. What post, on your own blog, did you enjoy writing the most and why?

9. What do you look forward to most this Autumn and what are your reasons for this?

10. If you had to pick, (which you do), which word would you say is the most beautiful and why.

Well, that is just about it.  Thank you again for having a read and please do check out all of the blogs I have mentioned, you’ll love them all I promise.  Have a fantastic day everyone!

The Rules

1. Each nominee must link back to the person that nominated them.
2. Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 10 other bloggers you like and who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let them know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

liebster blog image 2

Image

Leave a Reply

