Duck Egg Designs

A little while ago I came across a website and fell in love with it.  duckeggdesigns.com is so unique and refreshing, it is hard not to like the products they have on offer.  I haven’t had the pleasure of purchasing from them yet, but really wanted to share their style and flare as I think it echoes a little of what I like!

My favourite part of the site is the fabrics.  I love to attempt my own sewing projects and fabric is obviously a necessity.  I find it hard to find fabric that really appeals to me, as I have a unique taste.  The designs on Duck Egg though are right up my street and just fill me with inspiration, making me want to whip out the sewing machine and make something fantastic.

I really do adore the Dove Grey Spots Fabric it looks so delicate and soft, but has an impact at the same time.  Being the polka dot crazy girl that I am, it was always going to be number one on my list.

Spots - Dove Grey Spots copy-400x400

 

I also found the Pig Fabric Print really impressive.

Pigs - Product Page-500x500

 

The designs come in various colours and there are a variety of patterns to choose from.  

 

Another section of the site that I found appealing is the Prints section.  Again, available in various sizes and colours, you can easily order a print to match your fabric and then you are well on your way to a stylish and unique interior!

The best of the bunch for me is the Winston Churchill Print.  The simplistic design again gives more impact than you would expect and I think it would be a great addition to any home.

Winston Churchill Poster Print-400x400

 

Being a huge vintage fan, the next section has a lot to offer.  Found under the furniture tab, I feel in love with this Vintage Steamer Trunk and honestly wish I had the money to buy one for myself!  I can see it sat in my bedroom, just finishing off the vintage décor that I have been steadily creating.  It is high on my wishlist and one day, just one day I might be lucky enough to get one.  Everything about this piece just fills me with warm, happy feelings and evokes images of years gone by!

Vintage Steamer Trunk Tunbridge Wells-400x400

 

I don’t imagine my next pick and addition to my wish list would surprise you either.  

554127_413638182022761_2100686213_n-400x400

 

Yes another Vintage Steamer Trunk, I just need one of these in my life!  along with the other pieces of furniture available, I am sure you would find something to peak your interest.

I could write an epic on the amount of items I like at Duck Egg Designs, but I don’t want to take away the excitement of you discovering for yourself, just what wonders lay behind each tab.   Needless to say I have the site bookmarked and follow them on Twitter to keep up to date.  Hopefully one day in the not too distant future I will be able to cross off a few of my wishlist wants and will be able to share a lot more about the quality and service!

 

Thank you for reading and I hope you have a fabulous day!

 

All of the photos used in this post are the copyright of duckeggdesigns.com, I got permission to use images and link to the site prior to posting.

Image

Leave a Reply

